【Singer】リツカ

(Reposted from polymetrica@Tumblr)

Well since I’m talking about music anyways might as well talk about one of my favourite singers for the past like, 3 months. Haha. I realize that not a lot of people really read my entries but it might be helpful if someone was googling and found info they were looking for.

Anyways, リツカ (RITSUKA) is a female (amateur?) singer who submits songs to the 歌ってみた (try to sing) section at Nico video, and she is truly one of the best, in my opinion. She mostly sings covers of Vocaloid songs, and her most famous song is definitely 炉心融解 (meltdown), but she has also sung various anime and Sound Horizon songs (and more etc). Her voice is really gentle and it’s really easy to recognize. Uhh, I don’t really know how to describe it since I’m not too musical, but in short, IT IS IMPECCABLE. Sometimes I wonder why she’s not professional yet, and then I remember how much of a hassle going pro is. Maybe she’ll do some doujin stuff later? She’s certainly capable.

Her releases are pretty constant and she’s doing a free Live show on May 3rd in Tokyo with other artists like 実谷なな and ちょうちょ.

My favourite works of hers include bpm, 桜ノ雨, and STEP TO YOU (duet with 実谷なな), but really, I like everything she sings. haha.

Blog: http://yaplog.jp/chase/
Nicovideo Mylist: http://www.nicovideo.jp/mylist/5062970 (Need an account first)